Bulletin Board Jewelry Organizer

20121016-175827.jpg

Looking for a way to get your jewelry out of the box and untangled? I hated searching through my wooden jewelry box because I could never see what I really had. Then, I found the inspiration I had been looking for.. Why not display it on the wall?

Insert old, discolored bulletin board.

I ran across a bulletin board in my closet that had seen better days. I decided that it would be perfect for my jewelry because I could place things where I wanted them on the board and move them if I desired. Best part? I could see every piece of jewelry I had. This project is super easy and a great way to organize my things!

I used a flat black paint to apply two coats to the cork portion of the board. Next, I painted the frame section gold. Lastly I used thumbtacks to hang the jewelry. That easy! I’m really pleased with how it has turned out, and plan on making another as a holiday gift!

Leave a Reply

